MCA Master of Computer Application

Master of computer applications (MCA) is one of the most sought after courses in India. It is an extremely balanced course with a lot of emphasis on planning, designing & developing of complex commercial application software & system software. In this course equal importance is given to functional knowledge in various areas as well.

The 6th Semester is dedicated to the project work, to be done in the industry. The three year full time MCA course is not just a postgraduate course, but also a complete professional grooming of the student for a successful career in the IT Industry.

Intake Capacity

Course Name Type Duration Intake
Master of Computer Application Regular 3 Years 60 seats
Direct 2nd Year 2 Year 60 Seats
Part Time 3 Years 60 seats

Course Structure

First Year

CA - 101 Computer Organization & Architecture CA - 201 Object Oriented Analysis and Design
CA – 102 Linux Operating System CA – 202 Data and file Structures
CA – 103 Mathematical Foundations CA – 203 Operating System
CA – 104 C++ Programming CA – 204 Database Mgt. System (DBMS)
CA - 105 System Programming CA - 205 Computer Networks
CA LAB - I Lab on C++ Programming CA LAB - III Lab on Data Structure
CA LAB - II Lab on Linux Operating System CA LAB - IV Lab on DBMS

Second Year
CA - 301 Accounting and Management Control CA - 401 Distributed Computing
CA – 302 Design and Analysis Of Algorithms CA – 402 Internet Computing
CA – 303 Theoretical Computer Science CA – 403 Network Programming
CA – 304 Artificial Intelligence CA – 404 Computer Graphics
CA - 305 JAVA Programming CA - 405 Optimization Algorithms
CA LAB - V Lab on Design and Analysis of Algorithms CA LAB - VII Lab on C.G. & I.C.
CA LAB - VI Lab on Java Programming CA LAB - VIII Lab on Linux Socket Prog.

Third Year
CA - 501 Compiler Construction Full Time Industrial Training
CA – 502 Software Engineering
CA – 503 Current Computing Trends
CA – 504 Visual C++ Programming
CA - 505 Device Application Dvp
CA LAB - IX Lab on Visual C++ & DAD
CA LAB - X Lab on Current Computing

Admission Procedure

MAH-MCA-CET is conducted by the DTE Maharashtra every year. Those who aspire to enroll for a Post Graduate Course in MCA can attend the test.

The Competent Authority conduct total Four (4) rounds of Centralized Admission. The CAP consist of first three (3) rounds of Centralized Allotment wherein eligible candidates (both Maharashtra and OMS) will fill separate Online Option forms for respective rounds. Fourth round of CAP is conducted by way of counseling only for the eligible Maharashtra State candidates.

Documents Required for Admission

All original certificates & Attested True copies of Mark lists, MAH-MCA-CET / AIMCET score card, Certificate of Indian Nationality, Caste Certificate, Caste/Tribe Validity, Non Creamy Layer certificate, Domicile Certificate Proforma and Hall Ticket for MAH-MCA-CET duly signed by supervisor of the examination etc. as applicable. Any other relevant document.

Visitors Hit Web Stats
Fast Counters

Copyright © 2016 - All Rights Reserved